Capital Skopje
Time Zone CET (GMT+1)
Country Code 389
Mobile Codes 70,71,72,75,76,78
ccTLD .mk
Currency Denar (1EUR = 61.5MKD)
Land Area 25,713 sq km
Population 2.1 million
Language Macedonian
Major Religions Orthodox Christianity, Islam

Note: provides links to the following official websites as a public service. These listings do not imply any endorsement of the specific websites or their content. does not take responsibility for any user interaction with external websites. Readers should feel free to report any broken or expired links, or content-related issues, to and we will review the relevant listing.

Government Ministries

President of the Republic of Macedonia

Government of Republic of Macedonia

Agriculture, Forestry and Water Supply Ministry

Culture Ministry

Defense Ministry

Economy Ministry

Education and Science Ministry

Environment and Physical Planning Ministry

Finance Ministry

Foreign Affairs Ministry

Health Ministry

Information Society Ministry

Internal Ministry

Justice Ministry

Labor and Social Policy Ministry

Local-Self Government Ministry

Transport and Communications Ministry